A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Dp you think that the benifits of tourism outweigh it drawbacks?

The issue of tourism has become a matter of considerable debate. While some people argue that it could be a excellent source of income, others believe that it creates problems when it is not controlled properly. In this essay I will describe the practical and sustainable benefits as well as drawbacks.

To begin with, one of the key reasons is culture exchange. To be more specific, when people from different countries travel or visit to a different place, they learn about their local tradition, food, language. This can improve international understating and increase relationship. Moreover, economic growth, which also plays a major role because tourist spend money on hotels, food, transportation which creates jobs for local residents. For instance, in small cities, tourism can creates jobs for people as tour guides, drivers, where they get a source of income. Consequently, this illustrates why this factor plays a crucial role in overall discussion.

Furthermore, another important point to consider is government can also collect taxes from tourist on bases of tourism related activities such as bungee jumping, sky diving, ext. This is largely due to the fact that, government or local community can invest this money in public services such as schools or roads. For example, many small islands who is famous for their mountains and local culture can attract tourist more and this can beneficial for build more infrastructure and industry for their future growth.

After carefully analyzing this sides of the arguments. Few have different perspective related to increase in tourism. While it is true that too many tourists can cause environment damage. In addition, popular beaches or mountains can become dirty and crowded, and sometime wildlife may be disturbed, the advantages of tourism is far more substantial. This is because the economic advantages help counties to develop and improve living standard. Therefore, with balanced in economic and environment approach seems most appropriate.

In conclusion, although, both perspective have their merits, the evidence suggest that tourism is a best sources for long-term implication and clearly outweigh the drawbacks.