A number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans are superior and entitled to employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including food and research. Discuss both these options and form your own opinion.

Many individuals are of the opinion that there should be a prohibition in usage of animals by human beings as they have the same right. While, many others are of the belief that mankind is far more important than wildlife, and man should have control over using them for his own betterment. Both the viewpoints are discussed further in the essay along with my personal stance on this matter.

Firstly, over the course of centuries human beings have been cruel to everything around them, especially including animals. They have used them to their own benefit without any restrictions even if it results in huge decrease in wildlife population. For instance, in wars, an unfathemable number of horses have died on the battlefield. Those animals, just like homosapiens are sentient beings. They feel the same emotions as humans and also have families of their own. Because of the communuication barrier, animals cannot express or stand against this cruelity by the world and it gives a person no right over usage of any fauna in such way.

However, humanity just like any living group should prioritize their own survival over anything and utilizing of animals have proved to be essential. For example, rats and rabbits are tested with many vaccines to make sure it’s workability on diseases and viruses that can be very harmful to the society. Likewise, cows and goats are used in dairy industry making products that are very important for daily survival.

To conclude and give my opinion, I believe usage of fauna is a very must for human survival. However, it should be employed with proper rules and restrictions, such that mistakes from the past like uncontrolled animal harm is not repeated.