A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

These days,more and more people in many countries believe that the positive changes in the standard of living only seems to be in the developed large cities and the rural areas often suffer from social and economic issues.Many nations think that government should provide modern buildings and give more opportunities to people not only in urban areas but in the rural areas too.

One of the most significant problems arising from this imbalance is the tendency of rural depopulation.People want to get more opportunities and boost their quality of life and leave their homes to find the perfect megapolis lifestyle with modern buildings and well-paid jobs. As the result,the economy starts to decrease because less people support the local buisness. This also means that there are lack of working people for example in schools and hospitals. To solve this problem, the government could put more resources into developing education and workplace for rural communities. If they have a comfortable standards of living,they don’t need to worry and move to big cities.

Another problem that can be seen is poor infrastructure in rural areas. Unfortunately, a lot of people suffer from bad transport,limited acces to modern world and the Internet connection. In addition, young people do not have enough opportunities for educational process as in the rural areas there are no well-qualified teachers. This issue leads to migration of young population to urban areas. The only solution that could be found is developing th e educational sector for students. The government should provide professionals to the students who need to study and work in their native areas.

In conclusion, the problems caused by the urban-rural divide,are profound and can be solved.Upgrading infrastructure and education will help young people to find employment. The government must provide good economy and social development for people who need protection from poverty and other diseases.