A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

An increase in typical lifestyle changes only in urban areas is recieving attention, unlike villages, and is causing some protests from residents. In this essay, some main problems and well-explained solutions will be discussed.

To begin with, one of the major issues caused by this situation is that cities are seen as places where several opportunities are provided, both financially and emotionally, which is attracting people who live in the countryside. This process is causing growth of population, which leads to overcrowding and pollution. Moreover, rural locations remain with an old mindset that is incompatible with today’s modern life, and nobody wants it. For example, our capital, Tashkent, where everyone is moving to, is ranked as the most polluted place in the world because it is the most modern city in our country, and it has a dangerous impact on the population’s health.

As a solution, the government should pay the same attention to villages as they do to urban areas to avoid these problems. For example, building parks, schools, kindergartens, and other educational centers, and making roads walkable. In addition, citizens can move to historical towns like Samarkand, Khwarazm, and Navoi, or to the ones which are closer to nature, such as Andijan, Namangan and Fergana instead of only Tashkent since they are more beneficial than the capital at the present time. Furthermore, they do not need to live in cities; instead, they can just visit there whenever it is vital.

To sum up, taking all the above into account, it can be stated that the government should be aware of the balance between towns’ and villages’ standard of living. If the suggested measures are implemented, the problem of pollution and overcrowding can be effectively addressed.