According to a recent study, the more time people use the Internet, the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world- wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. How far do you agree with this opinion?

The Internet is a global space for communication and a vast platform for exchanging information among users. It is obvious that technology has an impact on people. However, I do not agree with the statement that the Internet has a negative impact on socialization. Moreover, I believe many users spend less time in communication in person for various reasons.

The Internet provides numerous opportunities for connecting individuals. It is obvious that many one of us have friends or relatives who are living abroad. Communication with them can be a challenge if you live far away from them. What is the most significant feature of social media is the ability to connect humans over long distances, so everyone has the possibility to text and call someone who cannot be near you.

Many people actually appreciate not having to engage in conversation on certain days for different facts such as depression, a bad mood, or shyness. A person, who is an introvert, often rely on the Internet as his primary means of communication. It is difficult for these individuals to agree to a personal meeting without prior online interaction on the Internet. If you suffer from a mental illness, utilizing Internet resources can help overcome the barriers to communication.

In conclusion, a lot of people use the Internet to contact, replacing real-life activity of talking. This form of communication proves to be the best option for them. Also, it is inherent in people with psychological characteristics and those who keep in touch with distant relatives.