Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

In recent years there has been a growing concern over local shops closing down which is mostly a consequence of digital marketing. There are several problems that emerge as a result, such as less social intractions and a lack of vibrant atmosphere in shoping centers. To tackle them various actions can be taken for example, shop owners can keep updated with latest methods of marketing or governments can lower taxes applied to them.

To begin with, numerious difficulties arise when physical shops become less and less. As an intance, the chance to communicate with others will be lost; therefore, individuals may face with a lack of self-steem while they want to talk to a person as a result, they prefer to stay isolated. Recent researches have shown isolation can cause mental health issues and deppresion, so as people prefer to stay alone they will harm themselves, and shops being closed accelerate it. Furthermore, even if people want to spend time in lively places to recharge and enjoy the excitment of crowd talking and laughing, there are not various choices. Because, with less physical shops there will be less shoping malls.

However, to address these problmitic situations, there are some solutions. Firstly, shop owners who currently have a place for in-person shopping can keep updated with the latest methods. For instance, they can have a website or instagram page in pararell for customers who are eager to buy online. Another

alternative is that decreasing taxes on owners who offer both online and physical shopping. Some of these shops may do not continue working because high costs they have considering the rent, the sallery of employees and fees. Authorities can introduce regulations to ease the situation for these kinds of brands.

In conclusion, while many difficulties may emerge as shops are closing due to online marketing become more prevalent, mainly higher rate of depression, for combating them owners and governments should take collabrative effort.