"Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?"

These days, advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes in almost every aspect, whether it is for industrial or personal use. Even so, some people still struggle to use advanced technology, especially elderly. A lot of elderly struggle with using technologies, such as mobile phones and the internet. This is maybe because the UI Interface of mobile phones are too hard for the elderly to learn and get used to.

Everybody likes to use something that makes things convenient for them, including elderly. Therefore, by introducing the benefits of using technology to the elderly, they will start to learn that using technologies are beneficial for their daily use, and will eventually like using them.

However, what is the benefit which the elderly need? In a lot of things, elderly need to stay in contact with their loved ones. They need technologies which are quick to track their emergency and health related needs. In this case, mobile phones are a great technology for them. Mobile phones are an advanced technology that has many benefits. It is connected to the internet and has a lot of features which are a great help for a lot of people, including elderly. Most mobile phones are equipped with health and emergency tracking features these days.

Elderly need easy to use yet helpful technology. By making an easier UI Interface on mobile phones, elderly will learn that electronics are helpful and beneficial for them in many ways. Hence, it is a task for their loved ones to patiently introduce electronics to the elderly, so they can, and will use advanced technology more often for their own benefits.