"Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?"

Although advanced technologies have brought a great number of positive changes to the world, elderly people still struggle with modern technologies. However, the elderly people can still benefit from advanced technologies. For example, smart watches can track their heart rate, while mobile phones can provide them the opportunity to contact their loved ones. Simplifying such technologies and advertising them can be a way to encourage old people to use advanced technologies more often.

To begin with, there are numerous ways for the elderly to benefit from the use of modern electronics. A smart watch can be an extremely useful device: not only to check the time or set a timer, but also to track the heart rate. This feature is especially useful for old people, since it is very dangerous for their heart rate to suddenly drop or increase. Since the watch is always accessible for them, they can always be aware of their pulse and stay alert. Another useful technology is the mobile phone. A mobile phone is the easiest way to contact your children, friends and other people. The problem of loneliness and isolation only increases as the time goes by, so contacting their loved ones can be very important for the elderly.

Moreover, various measures could be taken to encourage the elderly people to use advanced technologies. For instance, electronic companies could release simplified models of smartphones, with bigger buttons and less items on the displays. This way, the elderly, who mostly struggle with understanding the technology can finally get familiar with it. However, in order to reach the masses, these simplified versions of phones need to be advertised well, so that more people can notice them. The advertisement can be done on newspapers, which are mostly read by the elderly, or on social media, so that young people get an idea for a present for their older relatives.

In conclusion, although advanced technologies can be beneficial for the elderly by measuring their heartbeat, they can still be a bit difficult for older people to handle. However, this problem can be solved by the introduction of simpler versions of mobile phones designed specifically for the elderly.