ADVANTAGES DISADVANTAGES ESSAY 1 Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Some parts of society believe that an ageing population is good, while others are concerned that an ageing population creates numerous issues for the government. Having lots of seniors is said to be profitable. Although this opinion can be beneficial and logical in some cases , i am still convinced that the elderly are source of problems for the nation with government.

Proc of having elder individuals is considerable only in family where spiritual values are important on creating a respectful relationship between members. The elderly in household are beneficial by being able to teach offspring to the personal values. For instance, personally, i have met lots of people who was raised by their grandparents. This sort of individuals were polite and tolerant. By acquiring lesson from their grendparents they became good members of society.

Conversely, numerous seniors are not always profitable especially for the government. If number of eldely outweight number of youth, it inevitably turns into conundrum . Which requires immediate action from authority. A great illustration of this point can be Japan . By the end of this decade , Japan will face with the most demographic challenge. More than half of country will be residents who’s age is more than 65 this will lead to overloaded tax system aimed to fund national pension system . If Japan’s government do not take any serious actions then country will face with both economical and demographic trouble

In conclusion , seniors play a vital role in producing decent offspring , however it also leads to problematic situation in the country both economic and national . I contemplate that advantages here are unable to outweight disadvantages of having ageing population.