Advertisements are becoming more and more common ih everyday life. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Promoting product brands via advertising is a trend among a range of companies. However, the presence of these advertisements can bring an increasing number of problems. While there are a few benefits of advertising this way, I am of the opinion that the drawbacks are greater.

On the one hand, the assistance of advertisement methods can be beneficial for two reasons. One of the key advantages is helping consumers approach and have a better knowledge about the products before deciding to buy them. For instance, there are a range of websites were operated by companies, that have been posted to display the goods and show the ingredients, using methods, and contraindications to address the question’s consumers about these products and assist these buyers during using their products via the conversations called Q & A in the comment units of these websites. As a result, sellers can expose the needs of consumers by using pop-up ads.

On the other hand, I would argue that the disadvantages of this kind of promoting brand are greater. Firstly, the image in ads can have a negative impact on people’s minds, especially teenagers about unrealistic body image expectations. For example, models are invited to collaborate with a company to realize product promotion projects, with some cutting-edge technology in Photoshop, these models can be glorified when come out with advertisements. As a result, buyers’ self-image is being affected, and tend to the longing to fit this standard of beauty, which is was edited before and they can realize unawarded behavior to get that beauty. The second drawback that should be taken into consideration is the tendency about the absence of creating unnecessary needs. Crucial products do not need an advertisement campaign to attract consumers, so other products such as cars, phones, and which are unimportant for someone, can have to use this kind of advertising if they want to survive or keep stable in this commercial situation, so advertisements can literally make people crave something they did not want

In conclusion, although advertisement campaigns is advantageous in a few ways, the drawbacks of this trend are more serious to consider such as the effect on psycho’s buyers and creating non-essential needs.