Advertisements are becoming more and more common ih everyday life. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this contemporary scenario, advertisements play a crucial role in the modern life. However, it is generally argued that ads are more popular these days than in the past.In this essay, I personally believe that there are more merits than its demerits which, I shall discuss in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are numerous pros of advertisements. The first and foremost is that due to publicity, individuals have more choices and get knowledge about different products. For example, whenever companies manufacture any new product, people can easily aware through promotions. Secondly, ads attract people to buy new products and generate good revenue, which helps to growth of the country’s economy.In addition to this, advertisement is a creative industry that employs many people, such as, editor, technical supporter, role model and so on. Furthermore, without advertisement, we have less choices and also companies need to tell about their products. For exemple, cure skin company launch their new skincare products, and promote it on the television, so that individuals can buy those products.Moreover, without promotion, it is difficult to sell products, which leads to significant loss in business and unemployment may rise.

However, research indicates that “where there are roses,there are thorns too”. The biggest demerit is people now live in consumer culture. As a result, individuals buy new products, even they already have older version of it. Basically, it is a way to manipulate people. Another disadvantage is ads basically attract children. For instance, due to the technology, editors using some visualization effects that attract children a lot and juveniles put pressure on their parents to buy new materials. Last but not least, in India, promotions in television is very popular. Even promote those items,which is not good for consuming such as, junk food or alcohol based commodities.

To sum up, I conclude,although there are some cons, I believe that these issue can be resolved by following some ways,so it has more pros than its cons.