Advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the inception of state-of-the-art technologies, humans are capable of performing more and more difficult tasks, exceeding numerous boundaries we encountered in the past. Therefore, many people believe that our lives in the current century have significantly improved, compared to what they were ever before. This essay will elucidate my opinion that leans towards the given statement and provide concrete examples to support it.

Primarily, I am inclined to contend that the quality of life for a large population has been dramatically bolstered in terms of convenience and safety. These criteria are unequivocally fulfilled thanks to cutting-edge machines and vehicles; for instance, traveling by car would help decrease the rate of accidents or mitigate fatality if there were one. Besides cars, other means of transportation such as airlines and railway systems can also cut down a huge amount of travel time with their top-notch speed, which allows us to commute longer distances faster and more conveniently.

Furthermore, it is justifiable to claim that improvements in technology enable us to enjoy more comfortable and unique experiences that used to be beyond the bounds of our imagination centuries ago. A notable example of such special occasions is space tourism, a burgeoning industry expected to thrive in the future. With world-class service in a space shuttle and out-of-this-world view towards the Earth, customers’ comfort and satisfaction will be guaranteed to be enhanced by providers, namely SpaceX and Virgin Galactic. These modes of enjoyment would not be possible without the robust foundation facilitated by advancements nowadays.

In conclusion, in the modern era, the quality of human life has been greatly elevated not only with regard to convenience and safety but also concerning the uniqueness of joyful moments, which could not have been achieved in previous times with no scientific and technological development.