Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s rapidly evolving world, there is an increasing popularity of advertising which is being displayed almost every aspect available. While it is undeniable to the enormous benefits of advertising that brings to firms, there are multiple threats caused to humanity, particularly to the younger generation. This essay will explore the merits as well as the side effects of advertising.

The surge in technological advancements provides several resources for companies in terms of marketing including advertising. This development has led to a considerable reduction in costs to implement a specific advertising campaign. In other words, less spending but more engagement to consumers is beneficial to the performance of various companies, which, in general, develops the national economy. A completely new way of monetization using advertising has gradually appeared in diverse platforms. A content creator, for instance, these days could promote some products of his or her partner to earn money.

Nevertheless, it is remiss to disregard the menaces of advertising affecting on people encompassing spamming, deceiving, and disrupting. The mentioned falling in prices for each advertisement has made it more accessible but more spamming. When any party, regardless of size and sector, can pay to promote its products, ordinary people will be surrounded by advertisements, which is known as spamming. Another problem of cheaper prices is the quality and the authenticity of each advertisement. Some of them is deceiving and distorting blatantly people about their products or services. Moreover, when watching a video on Youtube, there is a likelihood that an advertisement will disrupt your viewing experience.

Although these side effects are negatively damaging our everyday life, advertising in modern days offer multiple benefits. By introducing stringent advertising regulations to tackle the potentially harzardous issues, this development will be fairly positive.