Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there are many advertisiment that we see in our daily life. We can see advertisiments in television, in news paper, in billboard and other medias. It seems that advertising is a part of our daily life. I personaly believe that this has positive developments in our society.

First and foremost, in a point of view of sellers, advertising helps sellers to reach wider consumers. In the past, seller had difficulties to reach wider market because of limitation of advertising medias. However, nowadays there are a lot of medias that can be used by seller to advertise their goods or services. For instance, sellers can now using social medias such as instagram, facebook or tiktok to market their products. By reaching wider segments, of course it is beneficial for the seller because their revenues can grow according to their plan. It also means that there are higher possibility for their companies to grow.

Secondly, in a point of view of buyers, advertisiment helps buyers to choose the product that suite them the most. As buyers, we often compared some specifications of same product by looking at their advertisiments. For example, if we want to buy a television, we might want to compare TV’s specifications from two or more companies. And then, we choose the TV based on our criterias such as lower price, higher TV resolution etc. Thus, advertisiment is very beneficial from consumers’ point of view.

To sum up, i believe that advertising have positive developments our society. Seller can reach wider consumer segments and consumer can also choose the product based on their preferences.