AI is becoming more common in everyday life. Do the benefits of AI outweigh the drawbacks?

The usage of AI is becoming more and more common in our offices and our daily life. The advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

One main benefit of artificial intelligence is, it helps people to do their work at home. Lots of AI robots have been built which function for different kinds of work. For example, now robots are cutting grass on the field and cleaning floors in the house. Another example of use of AI is autonomous cars, such as Tesla which can drive itself without human assistance. In the workplace AI can help employees by improving their productivity. AI tools can draft emails, summarize documents, create presentations, and generate reports within seconds, therefore, employees complete tasks faster and within less effort.

On the one hand, AI can make people lazier, which is a major drawback of this invention. It encourages laziness by doing people’s work at home, office and nearly everywhere. Excessive use of AI may make people less productive which may create a long-term bad effect on their career and lifestyle. On the other hand, in many places AI is replacing humans, as a result, lots of people are losing their jobs and facing financial difficulties. For example, in Amazon they now use AI in their order confirmation system, therefore, many employees have been laid off from their job.

In conclusion, the popularity of using AI is increasing significantly, since they are making people’s lives easier in the office or at home by doing various tasks. The drawbacks are that people are less inclined to do their work by themselves and AI has become a substitute for humans which is not a good improvement. However, the drawbacks of AI are inferior to its advantages.