AI is becoming more common in everyday life. Do the benefits of AI outweigh the drawbacks?

It is true that AI is turning to the most sought-after usage of the daily routine. Although there are some disadvantages of artificial intelligence, I would argue that it can have more advantages.

On the one hand, relying on AI is becoming increasingly common among students. Most of them use it to finish their regular tasks faster. As a result, students are not willing to think about topics which are taught at school or university. What they want to do is asking AI to complete their piece of work quickly instead of asking for help and getting a mark even though it is average or unsatisfactory. Furthermore, artificial intelligence does not always provide correct information so there have been many situations that people completely misunderstood what they requested from AI and AI gave inappropriate data, too.

On the other hand, AI is a powerful helper designed to boost productivity for society. For instance, teachers make great use of artificial intelligence to request assistance, advice or support such as creating tasks for students whose levels are different in a class. Moreover, AI provides 24/7 continuous operation without any fatigue and it enables businesses to maintain high productivity and consistent quality at any time of day. Nowadays, almost every company owns their own AI tools to response customers immediately and reduce labor costs as well.

In conclusion, using AI may have certain downsides relating to over-reliance and a failure to comprehend correctly. However, these are outweighed by merits such as the excellent help of AI for community to accelerate and facilitate their work.