All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believe that well-established companies should give back to the locals by investing on sports and community facilities, which is something I completely agree with. The wealth they get from should be rewarded through social investments to ensure a win-win situation where not only are the profits benefitial for private owners but also to the local people. Additionally, locals should get a compensation from the environmental impact caused by these large companies.

People who run giant businesses often extract high amounts of resources from the local areas where they establish their companies. The high extraction of primary resources oftentimes affect local communities, which are rarely rewarded to compensate these exploitation issues. Because of that, it would be ideal to see that these companies set a percentages of their profits to invest in these communities. By providing sport fields, such as soccer fields and basketball courts, companies are taking care of the local peple in a different way. These businesses may compensate the likely damage they are causing by encouraging people a healthy lifestyle through the construction of these fitness settings. For example, when companies such as Coca Cola or Adidas invest in these settings where they built their factories, locals are more grateful and are more willing to support these brands through their purchases, making this a great example of a win-win situation.

It is also true that large-scale companies are key for the development of a city due to the high rates of employments drawn by companies. Nonetheless, companies should put in more effort to aid local communities as a way of compensating for the environmental impact they are having on the locals. Water pollution, air contamination and overuse of electricty, water and gas are some of the negative impacts local communities must face due to companies’ operations. By Enhancing roads conditions, building charity centers and libraries, or even including green technologies to their businesses’ operations are some of the examples that well-known brands could contribute to benefit local communities.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that all the biggest companies should retribute back to the local community by providing sports and communal facilities to ensure a win-win situation, but also to compensate for the great negative environmental impact they cause to the locals.