All over the world, people watch foreign film much more than locally produced films. Why? Should the government provide financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays, individuals are interconnected to each other across the globe . therefore, people prefer to watch international films over local movies in order to know more about their culture. Some folks argue that government should promote local production of picture. Now the forthcoming paragraphs will explore plethora of reason for it as well as the need for government intervention.

To begin with,the first and the foremost reason behind it is that the foreign movies are equipped with advanced technology, and unique storytelling and storyline. to cite an example of range endgame was the movie with high end graphics and uncommon story. Another reason is that people are curious about the diverse customs and traditions of numerous countries. For example, according to a survey, the individuals are more likely to watch those movies that showcase several cultures. Adding more. The globalisation had provided the people with opportunity to watch overseas cinema.

Furthermore, the need to give governmental aid to domestic films are firstly it would help in survival of local films. Why the means of promoting it on last scale. Secondly, government can help by reducing competition in domestic market by the means of taxes and subsidies. For instance, Uri was the first movie that was completely tax-free in India.

In conclusion, I would say that if the people tends to watch foreign films, there is a slight chance that domestic films will became extinct in near future . so government should provide them with various incentives like tax holiday.