All over the World, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affect both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, how could it be tracked?

Communities around the world are increasingly struggling with obesity. This issue has an effect on both children and adults. This essay will discuss why this problem occurs and consider possible solutions to achieve lower rates of obesity.

People suffer from obesity when they have a sedentary lifestyle. It means that a lack of physical activity leads to fat accumulation, and individuals do not have time to burn the calories, they get from food. It is mostly associated with office workers who have busy schedules and teenagers who do not receive adequate physical education at school. Another significant reason for rise in obesity is unhealthy diet and poor eating habits. Consumption of high-calorie junk food causes a big amount of extra energy, which person cannot fully burn off in a day. It includes fast food, sweets and soda. Moreover, many people consume large portions and eat frequently, which weakens appetite control. As a result, received calories are more than burnt calories.

One possible solution to reduce obesity is for government to increase the availability of sport facilities. One way to burn calories is to walk for 30-60 minutes and so, people can cycle or walk after work instead of using a car or public transport. Also, more physical education lessons should be introduced for children. Another way to tackle this is the promotion of healthy diet through conferences and discussions. Eating habits are formed in childhood and it is essential to teach how and what to eat properly.

To sum up, more and more people face obesity due to unhealthy diet and sedentary lifestyle. To solve this problem both government and individuals should take active steps, such as improving diet and spreading physical activities.