All should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that cars which use fossil fuels should not be used and we should use electric cars instead. I totally disagree with this idea, due to the high cost of electric cars and the negative effect of this decision on many people’s financial situation.

Firstly, the elevated price of the electric auto represents a prime reason, since this kind of car is rare, its price is high for many people, unlike the ones that need fossil fuels. So, if we banned them, only a few in society will get a car. For instance, the price of the renowned Tesla electric car passes forty thousand dollars, and many reports have disclosed that most American citizens get a lower salary compared to this car’s cost, so they cannot buy it.

In addition, this decision can adversely impact the financial situation of individuals, because many citizens chose to invest their money on fossil fuel cars, and others set up a business that based on using these cars, etc. So, we cannot just come and ban these automobiles, because citizens will be prone to a big loss. For example, the majority of people on this earth worked hard and put their outputs into buying cars that burn fossil fuels. So, it will be harmful to force them to stop using their cars.

In conclusion, I will never be okay with the idea that forces individuals to replace their autos with electric ones, since it is unfair to them and their financial situation will be detrimental, also the elevated cost of electric cars.