Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news

people tend to have different believes on whether there will be any newspapers in the future. Some assume that while we can read news on the internet, there would still be a huge number of newspaper demand in far future. I strongly disagree with this statement for several reasons which I am going to discuss in this essay.

While it is agreed that most elderly prefer to read news on paper rather than on smart screens, I personally think that this trend will have been changed by the next 50 years. Nowadays middle-ages have grown up with smart phones and computers, so in near future we are going to have grandparents who are well-aware of the way phones work and can meet their needs perfectly through the internet. In addition, as everyone, from teenagers to adults, prefer to shop online rather than going for a long walk to buy what they need, people will prefer to read news on they cellphone screens and save more time.

Furthermore, it is unlikely to be able to buy newspapers easily. Technology is developing with an unparalleled pace. As a result, there may be needed to use a significant number of papers for each newspaper. This has a counter effect on nature and leads to deforestation. Moreover, reading the information from online sourceshas several benefits. Firstly, you have access to numerous sources of information. Secondly, and most importantly, there is no way you lose those databases. You can save datas in a simple note to have with you all the time.

In conclusion, some may argue that reading actual newspaper is a pleasure and will never be omitted from our lives, while I generallythink that advantages of reading online overweigh that experience.