Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes? How could stress be reduced?

These days, the large number of individuals are becoming wealthier than they were in the past. All this is due to the modern life which gives opportunities. However, modern life brings not only richness but also stress. More and more people suffer from stress and it’s getting worse year by year. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is hard-working. Most people seek to work much harder than others because of the wealth or rivalry among the colleagues . So, too much work is able to result in stress and poor health. For instance, in many countries rivalry is very high. Thus, employees work like crazy to not to be fired. The solution is for the government to provide enough jobs for people to lay down competition among them.

Another problem is that people got used to overthinking. Today, humans often think a lot. Furthermore, they have thoughts of variety of problems such as family, job, financial problems and etc. So, these kind of thoughts are going to influence person’s emotional well-being. For example, elder people always worry about financial problems like low salary or how to find money for mortgage or others, because of this they become more stressful and anxious. The best way to solve this issue is going to the psychologist. Experts might help with stress and anxiety, because of the explaining of thoughts and problems could help with stress. Also, experts would give helpful advice about what people should do in situation like this.

In conclusion, people become more stressful because of the diversity of problems such as rivalry among workers and overthinking about issues. Stress is one of the most important issues in modern life. Despite all opportunities which were given by modern life, stress will always be present. So, in my opinion the best way to relieve stress is to go and talk about your problems