Although some people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the growing population or to develop business and develop the economy of the city. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that public parks is the best place for spending their precise time because of the growth of population, that space can be used for building houses, developing business and enhance country’s economies. I strongly disagree with the statement because public parks give more benefit to all people’s life. In this essay, I will discuss in detail why I disagree with the view.

Admittedly, public parks play an important role in people’s lives especially for senior citizens and children. Whenever they have leisure time, they spend their precious time with their grandchildren in parks. Moreover, the place where elder people connect with nature and friends. In addition to that, children play freely without getting any disturbance from vehicle. As a result, elder people and children have emotional bond between themselves. Senior citizens might communicate their life experiences with the children. For Example, in certain countries like India, several public parks are located in each city which is very useful for not only senior citizens but also children.

I am absolutely certain that most people use public parks for doing physical activities like walking, jogging, yoga and so on. Due to these activities, individuals maintain their physical health in a proper way. As an impact, people might away from various disease such as diabetes, blood pressure and so on. For instance, nowadays people have more stress in their workplace. In this case, they can visit a public park with free of cost. If government replace these parks, people might face a negative impact.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that there is a need for government would build housing and other activities for ever-growing population but public parks have a positive impact for children, adults and senior citizens. Instead of replacing parks, the authority may use empty space in country side for enhancing country’s economy. This essay has discussed how public parks play a major role in each individual.