Although some people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the growing population or to develop business and develop the economy of the city. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that public parks should be redeveloped into other areas, such as residential and industrial zones. I completely disagree with this opinion, because many urban areas suffer from a shortage of green spaces, which can lead to declined health levels and poor environmental systems.

First of all,renovating public parks for industrial purposes may negatively affect the community’s overall health. In other words, individuals from metropolitan cities always struggle with air and waste pollution. For instance, governments should invest in more natural spaces to improve quality of life. As a result, green spaces play a key role in improving overall health and quality of life.

Secondly, these places can help address environmental pollution. This means that, more trees and eco-friendly projects in cities have positive effects on the environment. For instance, Singapore is widely recognized as one of the greenest urban cities in the world, where nature and modern infrastructure coexist in harmony. Consequently, governments should pay more attention to protecting towns with ecological projects.

In conclusion, the construction of infrastructure may have negative consequences. Moreover, the development of green spaces in urban areas is essential for improving environmental conditions and enhancing people’s quality of life.