Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has advanced rapidly which provides numerous language translation in these days, however learning a language in a physical way have more benefit. I strongly agree with this statement that knowing a language is still valuable despite of availability of different tools.

Improve communication, career opportunities and cultural understanding are the merits of it. Language is closed to cultural diversity, it open doors to understanding customs, traditions and social norms that software translation cannot reflect it. Besides that, being able to speak multiple language helps to person who want to work on global market, sometimes software translations does not guranatee. In addition, when visiting overseas the language will not be same as we communicate and language converter not always will be there to make communications easier.

There are some limitations of software translations and study other language. They often struggle with complex sentence structure, cultural context and social language. Moreover , relying on this tools deny people to experience foreign language and culture too. Learning other language and culture create a risk to own traditions and norms, as a result, love towards religions will slowly decline. Somehow its better to translate language from devices to overcome the loss of diversity.

In conclusion, translation language is helpful tools, but learning a language provides a career opportunities, self growth and others. I believe that although technologies had make it convenient to convert different languages , knowing a language still remain highly beneficial .