Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, technology breakthroughs have provided numerous benefits to society such as translation software. However, this has been a long controversial topic among residents, some people believe that it is still useful to learn a language by yourself. From my perspective, I completely agree with the assumption.

On the one hand, it is supposed that translation applications have a positive impact on our lives. This can be attributed to two factors. First of all, some individuals might have problems learning a new language. For instance, there are a plethora of languages that currently exist on Earth, this could be an issue for people who are into traveling. Therefore, translation platforms could exert a positive effect on travelers which helps them to understand and cross the language barrier. Second, translation software could assist minors to access various sources of information. Numerous websites might consist of a lot of knowledge but require to understand the language it uses. By using translation applications, this could exert a profound impact on learners’ mindset that help them study more productive.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned opinion, I believe that there are lots of drawbacks translation software give. First, there would be a limitation on translation platforms. For example, some languages with difficult idioms expression and slang could not be translated accurately. This makes individuals can not always rely on these applications, which makes it better to learn a language. Another reason worth mentioning is that people could have a deep understanding of other nations. Learning a new language could possibly provide the culture and tradition of the country.

Taking everything into consideration, I agree that translation applications are not reliable and could not provide countries’ culture.