Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Telling the truth is the most necessary consideration in any partnership between couples at all times. To some extent, I firmly agree with this statement; however, I also believe that telling the facts are not essential in all situations.

On the one hand, despite the importance of telling the truth, people sometimes need to tell a lie in certain conditions. For one thing, some individuals want to prepare a surprise for their partners, such as anniversary, birthday parties. In this time, they prefer to state the falsehoods to hide their intentions in a good way. In my opinion, these types of lies should not be considered harmful as they do not damage people’s lives. Majority of individuals should be scared an aggressive reaction of their partners. That is why, they choose to tell a lie in some situations to reduce aggression, such as preventing violence. I assume that state the falsehoods are not an essential issue in these situations.

On the other hand, telling the facts have a significant impact on healthy relationships. According to the researchers, when couples rely on each other, they can have a long-lasting companionship. I believe that telling the truth has two main beneficial roles in relationship. First of all, telling the facts reveal partners’ sincere and respect in relationship. In this way, couples can understand an appropriate person for their future lives. Secondly, people who always tell the facts do not need obey other people to conceal their lies. It is undeniable that such individuals feel much more confident and proud than those who tell a lie.

In conclusion, telling the truth is not preferable in some situations to conceal realities or prevent violence. In my opinion, it is doubtless that telling the facts have an essential role for a long-lasting and respectful relationship.