An increasing number of people are changing careers during their working life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development for society?

In modern society, the number of people increases to change their jobs. This essay will discuss why this trend can be regarded as a step forward.

To begin with, there are some obvious causes of the tendency. Firstly, people pursue better working environment. This means that workers tend to seek various benefits in spite of their salaries. For instance, a major company in the USA called Google, is famous for its welfare to attract talented people. One of the most popular welfare is one month of vacation every three years. Then, workers can relieve stress and refresh themselves on vacation. When they come back to work, they can work hard for the company. Moreover, many companies prefer experienced workers to new workers these days. This is because companies should teach new workers how to use a machine and write a report.

Considering the reasons mentioned above, the trend towards changing careers is obviously beneficial due to learning new skills. First of all, if people move to a different company, they will receive higher salaries and status than their previous company. It is hard that companies attract workers who work similar business. For example, in the USA, most graduates usually start to work in startups which work with major companies. When graduates work over 2 years, it is easy to move to the major companies since they already have experiences of their projects. As a result, companies can save money and time for education. Also, by learning new technologies, people can develop their knowledge and experiences. The reason is that each company has different technologies. The more they accumulate work experiences in various companies, the more they can gain a lot of job opportunities.

In conclusion, people want to change jobs to receive high salaries and status. Hence, companies should offer workers better working environment and benefits.