An increasing number of people choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that cosmetic surgery is becoming popular among individuals due to improve their appearance. In my opinion, although this trend may improve confidence of some people, this is negative impact on society through health risk and financial burden, and in this essay, I will discuss both of them.

One of the major reasons behind the rising of popularity cosmetic surgery is gorgeous appearance boost confidence. For example, many people work in media, where looks so essential part of work, as they can create career path both nationally and internationally. Another reason is that social media influence of beauty. In particularly, individuals create content or videos in Facebook with filter, sometimes it is not satisfied to them. As it is lead to surgery for real expectation, as a result it assists to create more videos.

However, despite the positive reasons, it has some negative development. The main drawback is that cosmetic surgery is a cause of health risk. For instance, most of cases, it has leaded skin cancer, which damages their face. Thus, they are losses their real appearance, and feel stressed. Furthermore, it is excessive expensive that financial burden for many people, they spend their all savings on cosmetic surgery. When they do not get accurate outcome, it will waste of money and the reason of economic crisis.

In conclusion, though many people prefer doing cosmetic surgery in order to improve their looks, it has more negative impacts including health risk, financial burden than positive developmentsof individuals .