An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

These days, it is becoming more prevalent for professionals, such as educational and medical experts, to migrate to wealthy countries for better opportunities by leaving everything behind in their rural nations. While this may cause some critical challenges in society, I personally believe that providing professionals with competitive salaries and improving working conditions in the workplace can slow this trend.

One of the major issues that may arise in society as a result of this phenomenon is the loss of skilled workers in key sectors such as healthcare and education. This leaves the whole system in the hands of workers with a lack of experience. Taking healthcare as an example, if experienced medical specialists continue to leave their country for better opportunities abroad, their positions should be filled with available supply in the job market, where only inexperienced practitioners are left. As a result, the frequency of making inaccurate diagnoses, which might lead to extra financial expenses for patients or even death in severe cases, is highly likely to increase, potentially creating mistrust in national healthcare among the public.

Additionally, another problem that is highly likely to develop as a result of fewer and fewer specialists in the country is the shortage of workers overall. For instance, if there are not enough teachers at schools, this will cause two other problems. Firstly, the number of students in class will surely go up, limiting the individual time and attention of educators further. Secondly, as this scarcity of workforce in the education industry increases, it may be the subject to the closure of some schools especially in rural areas, which will surely lead to increasing illiteracy rates in those areas. Obviously, disparities in access to quality education can possibly widen at unprecedented rates.

Possible solutions, in my opininon, can be the provision of higher paychecks and more investments in workplace settings of skilled specialists. Starting with, one of the reasons why professionals are interested in working abroad is definitely the competitive salary offered in their domains. So providing these workers more financially, by , for example, increasing their salaries to the level that satisfies their needs or even offering tax exemptions may possibly encourage them to stay and work in their own country. Another reason for migration to developed nations can be due to cutting-edge working environments with state-of-the-art equipment in the workplace, which attracts the best professionals of the field to work at. Admittedly, this opportunity is somehow difficult to find in developing countries. Therefore, investing in the workplace of specialists by installing modern equipment and giving them more flexibility in the workplace can be a motivating factor for these workers not to leave for other countries when they already have it at home.

In conclusion, the trend of skilled workers departing for developed nations in search of superior opportunities is on the rise, and this is causing some issues like insufficient workforce or limited access to quality service in society. However, I personally think paying more attention to the working conditions of specialists and offering financial incentives can motivate them to work for their home nation.