Are computers an essential feature of modern education? What subjects can be better taught using computers? Are there aspects of a good education that cannot be taught using computers? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has now been a part of human’s daily life, from communication, transportation, and not to mention, education. The developing world nowadays forces youngsters to adapt in the new era, hence causing current schooling to make technology a part of their classes. I believe the shift will equip tutees with finer education quality for the future.

Computers, as a part of technology itself, plays an essential role in education. They assist students to learn from a wider source of information and give visualization to ease the learning process. When studying geography, you need to comprehend the parts of a volcano, earth’s layers and rotation, and even other planets outside our world. These are things which are not visible to the naked eye; however, it can be observed perspicuously using photos, videos, or even 3D visualization in the computer. Even for lessons like math or physics, computers can teach you ways to solve questions and draw graphics. Pick any lessons and you will realize that the usage of technology will give you tons of benefits.

However, a satisfactory tuition is not only about the subjects itself, but also about morals and attitudes, which are things computers cannot do. These should be learned by undergoing it yourselves, such as imitating how your parents or teachers have taught you and meeting people in your societies. Thus far, computers still cannot have the emotions and natural reactions which humans need to socialize with others.

In conclusion, computers are now inseparable from education because of the previous-mentioned advantages and benefits. Even though they may not be as ideal as you wished, it is still a good choice to count it in.