Art classes, such as painting or drawing, are as important for children’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

For several centuries, art has become an effective means of human expression. Considering the importance of art education in fostering well-rounded individuals cannot be understated, I believe that it should be incorporated into a school curriculum as a compelling subject.

On the one hand, there are various reasons explaining why this idea is attractive. Firstly, Artistics expression helps children to cultivate a range of valuable life skills. For example, the mere enjoyment of creating art in art classes could improve not only student’s hand-eye coordination but also critical thinking. That is to say, these skills provide a crucial visualization on different fields, which can be applied in their life. Additionally, arts also promote cultural understanding and support pupils with a sense of community. Therefore, new generations could be aware of their cultures and historical periods

On the other hand, many individuals argue that Art classes are unimportant and students don’t need to participate in these tutorials. One explanation for this content is the high prices of art materials. Resources for art education can be limited and expensive, which will become a burden for low income parents and the main reason for family conflicts. Another explanation of this phenomenon is art classes may not be appealing to every student. As a result, forcing these children to take part in art activities incites depression and wastes much time that could be used in other subjects as seen as more important such as math and science.

In conclusion, being involved in art classes is a double-edged sword with both benefits and harmfulnesses. Although there are a lot of people who believe that spending on art is useless and time-consuming, I maintain the option of participating in art classes due to their advantages on life skills and the conversation of culture. It is advisable for individuals to thoroughly grasp the significance of both factors in order to achieve their personal goals.