Art is not as important in today's world as science. To what extent do you agree?

Science is much more useful compared to art in today’s world. I partially agree with this sentence.

Of course, science is the main responsible for the progress that we have reached over centuries in our world. Thanks to scientists, who have worked for so many years in every field of knowledge, nowadays, we have a huge amount of information regarding so many aspects of the world that we can apply in our everyday life, for exemple the weather forecast, the medical sciences, and obviously the invention of TV, radio, personal computer or cellphone. Each of them impacts our life in a positive way garanting us so many conforts that would have been unthinkble just as little as 50 years ago.

On the other hand, Art has been the focus of so many people over thousands of years because it is a really immediate way of expressing themselfs, our immagination and even represent the reality from an artist standpoint. It can be declined in some many forms such as painting, sculpture, installations and so many other ways. As well as science, it can sparkle your immagination and initiate changes that can affect our lives. For example, there are numerous femminist artists that focus on the image of the women in our society; with theirs piece of art they can influence our thoughts and show us a diffrent view of that topic and therefore have a positive impact and even start a change.

In conclusion, nowadays, we can address science as the main responsible for positively changing our society, although, art can still have a part in this manner and should not be abandoned.