Artificial intelligence is increasingly making decisions in areas like healthcare, law, and recruitment. Do the advantages of using AI outweigh the ethical concerns?

In today’s digital century, the use of technologies such as Artificial intelligence become an often practice in different fields, including medicine, legislation and human resources. This tendency has seen increased adoption due to it’s efficiency and numerous advantages. However, the expantion in the number of sectors where it is used caused disputes in terms of moral implications. This essay will carefully examine benefits of the nowadays’ use of AI and make a conclusion on whether they compensate the ethical difficulties it provides or not.

Above the all, it cannot be denied that Artificial intelligence is an extremely innovative tool, that rely solely on the actual data and not on the emotions. Therefore, evidence of human factor influencing the decisions, especially in the fields where the justice stands in the first place, is unattainable. For instance, the Amazon company previously was hiring the specially educated employees that was responsible for onboarding the potential workers based on their skills and qualification. These HR-managers, however, often tried to secure positions for their acquaintances in the company. This led to decline in the income of the Amazon company untill they managed to reduce the influence of people in HR sector and replace them with Artificial Intellegence educated for this job. Consequently, Amazon completely solved the problem and significantly increased their sales.

On the other hand, if the humanity would continue to depend on technology to make the important decisions, our entire race may possibly face the downgrade in intellegence. These concerns have arisen because current generation is already experiencing this in the aspect of getting education. In addition, today, artificial intelligence is still a developing technology, which may generate inaccurate conclusions, so, it would be perilous to completely believe in AI’s decisions. Recently, the doctors in the Swetherland asked the samrtest AI model to analyse the symptoms of an actual patient and produce a plan with a required treatment. After studiyng the plan given by the computer, scientists stated that the treatment was entirely incorrect and may have worsen the patient’s condition.

In conclusion, technologies are useful tools that are developing everyday and are already may remarkably help in various fields. Nevertheless, there still may be mistakes and today, the Artificial intelligence should not be used in such important aspects like healthcare or law.