How can shared values such as freedom, education, and civic responsibility contribute to cooperation between the United States and Kazakhstan?

It is true that mutual principles of countries, such as civic duty, liberty and education are fundamental for long-term cooperation of the nations. It has been about 34 years since the United States and Kazakhstan started their political partnership. Both countries are aimed at strengthening human rights, the legal system and freedom of speech. It is believed that shared principles of the US and Kazakhstan can have a great impact on their alliance with the assistance of diverse programs and projects. This essay will explore the influence of collective ideals on the cooperation of countries and focus on the possibilities that are provided by the United States to Kazakhstan for an efficient collaboration.

To begin with, shared principles play a crucial role on a global arena and contribute to the establishment of political relations. However, some individuals claim that mutual strategic interests outweigh the significance of common beliefs. Although this statement is well-founded, because key priorities of countries are vital for a coherent political partnership; it still cannot deny the necessity of freedom, education and civic responsibility as common ideals of the nations that can advance their association. For instance, on May 20, 2024, the US and the Republic of Kazakhstan held their third annual High-Level Dialogue on Human Rights and Democratic Reforms. At this event, the USA stated that “Respect for human rights and fundamental freedoms are integral to a prosperous, vibrant “New Kazakhstan,” where independent media, civil society groups, and political parties can operate freely, without undue restrictions”. (The Times of Central Asia, 2024) Therefore, the claim shows that there is a possibility to have a positive impact on the state of Kazakhstan in terms of freedom of expression, which is one of the key values of both countries. Ultimately, the evidence demonstrates that not only critical interests, but mutual values matter.

A further point to consider is the opportunities that the US provides to the Republic of Kazakhstan in order to collaborate productively. Supporting foreign countries is a part of US policy, due to the reason that it has a strong influence on the modern world. Hence, The US offers a variety of possibilities for the people of Kazakhstan. One of the major fields where this statement is evident is Educational and Exchange programs such as FLEX, Global UGRAD and Summer Work and Travel. In general, these programs allow Kazakhstani students to get significant experience, knowledge and cultural exchange. For example, the program called Summer Work and Travel permits university students to explore the way of living in the US and enables them to develop proficiency in income generation. As a result, undergraduates can implement their capabilities into proceeding and advancing Kazakhstan and its cooperation with the USA.

In conclusion, collective principles namely as liberty, education and civic responsibility play a primary role in order to shape an effective alliance of the United States and Kazakhstan. While strategic alignment remains important, common beliefs are essential for creating a foundation for trust and long-term partnership between countries. By means of human rights dialogues and educational exchange programs, both nations have an opportunity to accomplish their own objectives. These efforts not only contribute to the association of Kazakhstan and the US, but benefit participants individually. Therefore, it is apparent that shared values are practical instruments that enhance collaboration and establish a productive union.