Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? what is an alternative traditional face to face teaching?

In the near future, artificial intelligence decreases the number of teachers by replacing them, shouldn’t be seen as the reality because the authenticity and creativity of human beings can. Although there are alternatives for face-to-face teaching like online lessons, this gives students a chance to learn from different places without forcing them to move.

Human originality can’t be replaced by AI therefore also teachers can’t be replaced. This is because artificial intelligence learns from algorithms created by men. That means that AI can copy creativity but can’t process his own authenticity. Also, AI can’t show emotions, even though showing emotions while is the key for good teaching, for example if the classroom doesn’t focus it is important to correct the class on these behaviours and show that that will not be accepted by for instance being angry.

So, AI can’t replace teachers but there are different ways to teach besides face-to-face teaching. Since the corona pandemic online lessons had become popular, while most preferer face-to-face teaching, there are also people who prefer learning from home. This is because the school they want to attend is far away from the place the live and forces them to move. But finding a place to live can be very hard, for example in the Netherlands there is a house shortage this makes it sometimes impossible to attend the school you would like to go to.

In conclusion, artificial intelligence lacks the emotional intelligence and creativity humans possess, therefore it can’t replace teachers. Nevertheless, there are ways to teach besides face-to-face, like online lessons. This can help students who aren’t able to find a place to live near their school.