Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? what is an alternative traditional face to face teaching?

Nowadays, although some lessons are being taught using artificial intelligence through a few beneficial tools, I strongly believe the idea that programmed robotics can replace teachers is incorrect because of the likelihood of mistakes being made by these mechanisms. I think the best viable alternative to face-to-face schooling is an approach to students that is as empathetic as what teachers can provide.

In the contemporary world, artificial intelligence has become increasingly common in educational institutions. This technological tool is being utilized as a helper by individuals. However, this does not mean that the phenomenon will completely take teachers’ positions because artificial tools are established by human beings. Thus, it means that they can make mistakes, as warnings have already been stated regarding their use. For example, research has shown that AI makes a variety of mistakes when solving mathematical problems.

On the other hand, disciples should be treated emphatically, as teachers do, due to the probability of new knowledge being taught for the first time. The human brain tends to struggle to internalize something new, especially for students. For this reason, teachers usually try to pay attention to beginners when they teach them something unfamiliar. As far as I’m concerned, the interchangeable option to face-to-face teaching is inevitably the empathy and compassion of masters toward disciples. For instance, studies have shown that the better a teacher’s approach, the better students’ results will be.

In conclusion, individuals find AI difficult to neglect during teaching, studying, or completing some tasks. But its usage should be regarded as an assistant rather than a replacement, because the treatment of human beings cannot be a replaceable feature.