Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? what is an alternative traditional face to face teaching?

Teachers getting replaced by Artificial intelligence in near future. I personally do not agree with this statement. Teachers can perform various tasks which artificial intelligence cannot perform.

Artificial intelligence is getting advanced but it can only do low level tasks which require minimal human intervention. Artificial intelligence is not capable of performing various tasks like a teacher. For example, giving feedback to a student is important for the academic growth of a student and artificial intelligence cannot do this. A Teacher can understand the emotions of a student and react accordingly and this is impossible for an artificial intelligence system. Teachers can create study plans and understand the mindset of a student and can teach in a way the students understand whereas, artificial intelligence systems make generic plans and give same explanations for every student. Teachers can understand the special needs of students and can take care of the them and this is where artificial intelligence fails. Teachers can teach discipline and moral values to the students with real life experiences which will help in personality development. Artificial intelligence is trained in a way that it only gives relevant answers without understanding the context of the question. A teacher can understand the context and simplify the complex topic in a way the student understands. These are the major reasons which make me disagree with the statement.

In conclusion, A teacher is important for the inclusive growth of a student and i strongly believe that artificial intelligence is not capable of replacing a teacher.