Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

In the near future some people perdict that artificial intelligence will be the new teacher in classrooms . However, I don’t think this is completely correct. Online learning on the other hand has the potential to be the new method of education.

Reliance on AI and totally eradicate teachers’ role in education isn’t possible to actually happen in my opinion. the reason for that is the many essential things teachers do that AI simply can’t. there is no programmed technology that can teach childern to communicate for instance. Moreover, how it can make sure that pupils fully understand the lesson? ,and how it can report about a child’s well being both physically and mentally. In addition, will AI be able to abserve any changes in children behavior?. teaching isn’t just about the academic content. It’s also teaching values and giving students the attention and support they need. which is a unique characteristic of human to human interaction that can’t be replaced by any means of technology.

On the other hand it doesn’t always have to be the same traditional way of teaching. We can benefit from technology that can help in achieving the full teaching message even if it’s not in-person. Online learning can be the alternative for that. There are multiple online platforms that can be used. This can save time and money and at the time still connecting students directly to their teachers. With the new busy-nature of our lives and the distances that can prevent some pupils from getting the proper education they need. Such advancement in technology will definitely be put in use.

In conclusion, the argument that AI can replace teachers in schools isn’t likely to happen in my view. Due to the limit of what AI can offer. that doesn’t deliver all goals of the teaching process . However Online learning may have the ability to be the new method. As it is much easier, more convenient and less costly.