Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly thought that artists need to have the freedom to be creative in their works.

In my opinion, creativity and a good environment are necessary for any artist to be creative in their work, if artists are tightened with restrictions such as rules and finish by a certain deadline we can’t expect a good output, in the opposite if you give artists total freedom to develop ideas and improving them and finish whenever it sounds good to them we will get certainly a masterpiece, also another important factor is a stable environment away from distractions, problems and issues which for sure this will have a bad effect on their work.

However, total freedom without money and time restrictions is good for artists’ creativity, but sometimes if they don’t have for example a deadline or a budget the work might never be finished and they will waste a large amount of money without giving any output in return so some kind of restrictions could be useful to get a good work in a reasonable amount of time within a budget.

Moreover, some restrictions on ideas could be useful for example if any artist picks an idea that has many doubts within the society it can cause too many issues with the government and can be harmful to politics so they can get their idea after that should get an approval from the government to certify that the society is ready for it.

To sum up, some freedom can be useful for artists’ creativity, but some restrictions also are good to be there.