As a greater number of people move to cities and as cities expand in size, city life loses its appeal. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays, the number of people migrating from villages to cities is increasing which results in the expansion of the city. They move to cities in search of better job and education opportunities. Due to this phenomenon, debate arises among the public about whether increase in population leads to decrease in a city’s attractiveness or not. According to my opinion, I disagree with that part.

Supporting my argument, I believe that despite the increase in population, city life will always be admired more as compared to village life. Because all the facilities which make the life of individuals comfortable can be found in the city. For example, a good internet connection, 24-hour electricity and so on which lacks in village areas. Furthermore, many people have the habit of visiting and shopping around in the malls and eating different types of food items which enlightens their mood and keep them happy. Also, urban areas have better lifestyles and easy accessibility of medical services in comparison to rural areas.

However, some points could be raised against my arguments. Firstly, as the population increases it leads to problems of pollution and traffic congestion. Secondly, cities are much more expensive to live than villages. Hence, some people prefer to move back to the rural areas from urban areas as they are fond of quiet and natural living.

Thus to conclude, I disagree with the fact that city life loses its appeal as the crowd increases. In my opinion, everyone in the city could find something which they love to do and enjoy life.