As a greater number of people move to cities and as cities expand in size, city life loses its appeal. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

In the digital era, there is no denying that a majority of people tend to reside in modern cities. Therefore, many believe that this brings about a reduction in their reputation, I do concur with this viewpoint due to several reasons.

To begin with, a significant increase in influx of individuals has several beneficial influences on municipalities. First and foremost, it is noticeable that immigrants play an indispensable role in boosting the city’s flow of revenue. When there is a large number of people living in a city, this stimulates a rise in health services ranging from hospitals to amenities. Furthermore, there will be a formation of businesses which contributes to the prosperity of the region. Additionally, numerous immigrants converging into municipalities can result in high standard of living. As mentioned earlier, overpopulation encourages a wide range of services such as accommodation and entertainment. This might be a backbone of increasing the career opportunities for many, and make the city become dynamic. As a result, it is clear that the area can foster its image by its development.

Conversely, it is disputable that overpopulation in the town center can have detrimental impacts on its reputation. Firstly, there will be a considerable growth in the number of slums. With misunderstandings of high paying jobs in cities, some tend to relocate from the countryside to urban regions. However, without any required skills and proficiency, particularly computer ones; it is inevitable that immigrants can be prevented from having a job in big cities. Consequently, the unemployed may become refugees, and this might be a burden for authorities to resolve the issue. Moreover, enormous influxes of newcomers can cause a high in private vehicles such as cars; thus bringing about intense moving traffic on the road. This brings negative effects to the city environment, for example air pollution. Prolonging exposure to toxic gasses, specifically carbon dioxide can carry out several risks to physical fitness, especially pneumonia.

In conclusion, it is obvious that a large number of citizens contribute to a city’s economy and standard of living. However, it might have serious repercussions, namely rise in slums and environmental populations.