AS A RESULT OF ELECTRONIC INVENTIONS SUCH AS COMPUTER AND TELEVISION, PEOPLE DO LESS PHYSICAL ACTIVITY AND THIS IS HAVING A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON THEIR HEALTH. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Currently, the majority of people are devoting considerable time on electronic devices such as mobile phones, laptops, and televisions. Moreover, they spend less time on their physical activities. It is widely recognized that this leads to negative effects on our health. However, it cannot be denied the advantages that offers benefits to individuals. Anyway, I still strongly agree with this statement.

With the development of science and technology, electronic devices are getting more and more intelligent and provide great convenience to us. For example, when you want to purchase something you simply need a phone or laptop that is connected to the internet, then click and wait for the goods to be delivered to your destinations effortlessly. Moreover, following a busy day, one may feel exhausted and stressed and watching television or browsing the internet can reduce your tiredness, even replenish energy, and help you feel more relaxed and ready to continue working.

In the modern world, digital innovation still has several affects next to its benefits. Nowadays, adolescents and young people are excessive use of these electronic devices which may cause health issues, especially ocular issues or weight-related problems. For instance, children consume time on smartphones to play games and surf the web instead of getting outdoors to exercise, play sports, and meet new friends. That is one of the reasons for the increase in the rate of obesity and overweight around the world. However, they also put on weight since they are averse to preparing meals and their method can be utilizing apps to purchase fast food or processed food that abundantly contains harmful substances detrimental to health.

In conclusion, digital inventions bring us a lot of benefits and conveniences for society. Nevertheless, it poses a serious risk if people become addicted to electronics and face obesity, which negatively impacts our health.