As a result of growth in some urban centers, the environment in those cities is deteriorating. How could this issue be tackled by both the government and individuals?

In today’s world, environmental issues have become a widely-discussed topic, especially in urban areas where developments and human activities have been impacting nature. These problems need to be solved or they will get worse in the next future. Therefore the government and people, together can take place to overcome the environmental problems with some solutions that will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, the government should create policies regarding control of the activities of people, organizations, and industries that impact the environment. For instance, factories must have proper waste management to make sure they will not release toxic waste to the surrounding area. Another example is that the government has to give penalties to some who cut down forests irresponsibly or deforestation. Moreover, the government could relocate some persons from big cities to rural areas in terms of reducing the number of people who live in urban centers. Reducing the number of individuals in an area will also decrease carbon footprints produced by human activities, and as a result, it will help the environmental problems in that area.

In addition, besides the government, the public also has a responsibility to tackle environmental issues. People can take action to deal with the problems of pollution by reducing carbon and greenhouse gases. One of the best ways is to avoid the use of fossil-fuel vehicles and travel with public transportation rather than private cars or motorbikes. These measures will definitely decrease emissions generated by private vehicles and improve the air quality. Furthermore, driving electric cars also could be a solution as they do not produce carbon. So, if someone prefers to travel by private car it would be better if he or she uses an electric car rather than a fossil-fuel car.

To sum up, the problems related to the environment need some solutions, not only from the government but also from the public. The government needs to make regulations to control human activities that impact the environment, while individuals have to lessen generating pollution.