As a result of tourism, some historical building and sites are being damaged beyond repair. What could be done to prevent this?

People have different views about a bloom in tourism has a negative impact on historical heritage. In my opinion, implementing strict restrictions and increasing public awareness can be effective ways to prevent damage.

Imposing restrictions on visiting historical attractions can reduce vandalism. People often cannot resist touching artworks. Authorities should enforce strict rules to prevent such actions. For instance, museums should ban touching artworks to avoid damage; some museums even prohibit drinking or eating indoors since the artworks are too fragile. Furthermore, if popular tourist sites cannot handle a larger number of tourists, they would limit the visitors. For example, some spectacular wonders have the rules that only allow tourists to visit once every ten years in order to protect their nature habitats.

I believe that cultivating good habits has an influence on individuals. Schools should teach children to follow the rules from a young age. If children understand that they should not touch or take artworks, they are more likely to respect these rules as they grow up. In addition, increasing the public’s sense of cultural identity can help people recognize the value of heritage.Governments should promote the importance of cultural heritage to encourage people to appreciate history. This can also strengthen social bonds. People have a responsibility to become the guardians of their own culture.

In conclusion, the increasing number of visitors is detrimental to historical sites. By enforcing strict rules and promoting awareness, we can help protect and preserve cultural heritage.