As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Technology is growing very fast. Due to this, todays’s generation focus more on the Digital equipments rather than going out. In the previous age, most of the time children used to play outdoor games. However, they have lack of interest in sports nowdays. Some of its effects and solutions will be discussed in this essay.

First and foremost, parents have 9 to 5 hectic job schedule and hence can not take their babies out. They provide them a cellphone or a pad so that their adolescent stay busy somewhere. This can lead to obesity. According to the research done by the University of Melbourne shows that issue of obesity is rising rapidly due to the lack of activity in the youngsters. They mostly like to stay at home and play video games. Moreover, vision power is also effected by this. In the 19th century, people starting loosing the eye power only after their 30s but in the comtemporary era, teenagers are suffering from this problem.

On the other hand, solution for this problem must be figured out otherwise it will have adverse effect on the health of a person. One possible solution can be that parents should insist their springs either to join some kind of sports clubs or a community club. This will help offsprings to develope interest in the outdoor activities. Some studies done by Centennial College have proven that if child’s parents have more curiousty in their life they become more active in the life.

In conclusion, parents should give more attention towards their children which can save them from many health diseases. In addition to this, if they stay active there will be more possibility of their success.