As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an assertion that it is wasteful to spend time studying foreign languages due to the swift and accurate translation of computers. Although I wholeheartedly disagree with this notion, this essay aims to indicate two parts that I strongly advocate.

On the one hand, the assistance of technological translators contributes positively to humans’ convenient life. In fact, the advent of various digital platforms assists individuals to translate whatever foreign languages to their mother tongue, thereby learning other languages constituting a wasteful investment of time. A prime example is Google Translator which facilitates users to have crystal clear understanding of others’ speeches or documents using foreign languages. As this application has the ability to translate all languages over the world, users feasibly approach these without mastering other languages, which helps them save time.

Furthermore, by the translation of many features which are handy, users are allowed to take time for themselves such as their interests and personal development. For this reason, individuals are able to invest their effort in other aspects of their lives instead of utilizing time to learn other languages which consider elements to convey and express their thoughts. For instance, Google Translator was invented to support humans to understand languages regardless of lack of this knowledge. Therefore, they have more free time which allows them to do other tasks.

In conclusion, in view of its convenience, translation features provided by computers are conducive to maximizing the scope for spending time for other aspects of lives. This phenomenon has undeniable benefits to individuals in spite of having adverse influences.