As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Generally speaking, by developing technology, everything becomes easier and faster than in the past. Translation apps are designed to save our time. Personally I am disagree with this view that because of computer translate learning other language is wasting time. In the following paragraphs I will discuss why I am not agree with this opinion.

As we live in the technology generation, everything that is surrounding us, related to technology somehow. Considering to this situation, not only translating, but also many apps are created in various function. The main duty of these kind of apps is saving our time.

Despite the fact that computer translate save our time perfectly, by learning second or third language our time does not waste. Incidently we can reach many skills like speaking, writing, Reading or listening and even we immersed ourselves to the new cultures of that language we learned. So it is not just about translating. Being bilingual is not wasting time at all. Knowing other languages means knowing other culture indeed.

This perspective that computer translation is cause to learning foreign language is a waste time, comes up to some people who use just translation and they do not need other skills and function of second language.

To sum up, in my perception of learning language, it has never a useless thing. On the other hand, using translation apps always help me to save my time. By the way regarding to all many things can be useless and spoil our time or be useful and save our time.