As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past.

In the past, newspapers were the only source of recent news. As technology advances and the internet becomes more accessible to people all around the world, the importance of having hard copies of newspapers is declining rapidly.

Nowadays, people have become used to speed in their lifestyles and routines. Preparing newspapers takes a lot of time, from editing, printing, and delivering them to houses or newsstands. The majority of people prefer to listen to the news on the radio, podcasts, or watch TV news channels. Additionally, online websites, and mobile applications all made accessing the news drastically easier and more reachable. With mobile phones having applications that deliver notifications and news much faster than if they were reading it from a newspaper.

Although many newspapers have switched themselves to online websites, many older people still enjoy reading the news from paper, as they’re used to it and can’t keep up with current internet websites. Additionally, it is important to notice that not all regions in the world have access to the internet or even good electricity. so the need for printed newspapers remains prominent. For example, the citizens of a country that’s in war, where electricity might go off at any point.

Overall, I agree that newspapers are becoming outdated, and the new forms of media are faster and people rely on them far more than they do for newspapers. Nevertheless, around the world newspapers are still in demand, and a great number of people still enjoy having them around.