As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past.

The Internet is becoming more widly used, as a result newspapers are considered to be an oldfashioned method of obtaining information. I strongly agree that newspapers are getting more and more unpopular and might disappear in the future.

To begin with, buying newspapers to access domestic and international news is very inconvenient to most people. In today’s world every news company has its own accessible website, and with a click of button anyone with a mobile phone and stable internet connection can access the website to read articles and news. It is more easy to use the internet then to go to the shop to buy a newspaper. Therefore, newspaper’s are getting less and less popular. However, old-fashioned people who prefer newspapers still exist in society and they will still be buying them every single day.

On the other hand, the older generation of people will disappear as technology advance. The old generation, people who were born in the 19th century, find it hard to adapt with technology and they would rather use the old-fashioned way of doing things, such as reading a newspaper as opposed to using a tablet. Therefore, the majority of newspapers sales are coming from older people and as time passes sales will decrease with the older generation of people disappearing. However, a small percentage of sales is comming from youngsters and as long as those who love reading newspapers continue to exist, newapapers will never go extinct.

In conclusion, While newspapers are getting less and less popular, a demand for them will always exist.